On Monday 10th February, after the annual meeting of West Bengal Motion Picture Artists Forum took place. The members have elected a new committee for the West Bengal Motion Picture Artists Forum for the seventh consecutive time Arindam Ganguly is appointed as General Secretary of the Artists Forum.

However, veteran actor Soumitra Chatterjee, Sohan Bandhopadhyay and Tapas Chakraborty have emerged victorious for the position of President, Assistant Treasurer and treasurer. However, Paran Bandhopadhyay, Jeet and Soham have been respectively elected as Vice - President. Shantilal Mukherjee and Saptarshi Ray are the newly elected joint secretaries and Debdut Ghosh & Rana Mitra are the assistant's secretaries. Sankar Chakraborty is the working president.

The new committee is going to assume office for the year 2020-2021. On 9th February, the election occurred in Jodhpur Park Boys School from 10 am to 5 pm, almost 2,000 members cast their votes. The counting of the votes started from 6 pm and went on till 10.30 am on Monday.

As per the reports of Times of India Sohan Bandhopadhyay in an interview said, We have never promoted any political colour in the panel. We are all artists and that is our only identity in this organisation. It is a personal win or defeats for the members without any political motive behind it.