Aditya School of Sports has firmly put West Bengal on the national cricket map, not only as the breeding ground of top level cricket teams and players, but also as a super-tournament host. 

On January 4th Monday, Aditya group unveiled the Monginis ASOS T20 SuperBash League – 2021 tournament at One Bottle Down, Camac Street, that brings eight cricket teams building up to one of the Bengal’s most anticipated sporting events of 2021, graced by the presence of Debjit Ghosh, Former Indian Football Captain, Abdul Monayem - Head Coach - Cricket, Aditya School Of Sports, Anirban Aditya, Chairman, Aditya Group, Ankit Aditya, Vice Chairman, Aditya Group, Roshni Aditya – Managing Director – Aditya Group,  Prasenjit Saha – Director – Monginis and Mr Fidaul Haque – Director – Accolade Management and Services.

The unveiling witnessed the All Team Jerseys’ Reveal, Tournament Trophy Reveal, Team & Captain’s introduction to the press and each other, Rules and Regulations of the Match and Women’s Times and Monginis – Calendar Reveal. 

This is a unique T20 format different than other T20 tournaments. 25 match days, 40 overs, 240 minutes of fast paced ‘cricketainment’ – a short, high energy format loved by global audiences and international cricket stars alike. 

There is no denying that these teams are loaded with genuine talent and if provided the right platform and opportunity they shall excel and has the potential to make not only Bengal but India proud too. 

The Monginis ASOS T20 SuperBash League – 2021 is supported by Accolade, Siti Cable, High News, Ruby Hospital, Fast N Up, Sat Link, Fever FM and Sampark. 

The matches will be played on 8, 9, 10, 15, 16, 17, 23, 24, 30 and 31st January at ASOS Diego Maradona Cricket Stadium, Barasat. There will be a celebrity match on the last day with well known artists from Tollywood joining the fray.

Speaking on the occasion, Mr. Anirban Aditya, chairman, Aditya Group said: “ASOS is delighted to bring to Kolkata the first edition of Monginis ASOS T20 Super Bash. It is indeed a matter of great pride for all of us that this tournament will be the first-ever event to be held at Diego Maradona ASOS Cricket Stadium, ASOS Arena, Barasat, after we renamed the stadium. This is also big because eight of the top team will participate in this event.”